What is 2-step verification? 

2-step verification is a process that involves using two different methods of authentication to verify that someone is the logged in user. 

How will it work? 

The first time you set up 2-step verification we’ll ask you to enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you an SMS with a unique code that can be entered on the site. We’ll send you a new SMS and code every time 2-step verification is required, so make sure you use a phone you always have access too.

When will it be required? 

For now, we are introducing 2-step verification for Admin level users who are trying to access any of the tabs in the Admin section. This means that you won’t be able to make changes to users or your tenant profile without verifying who you are first. In the future we may also use this feature on other sections on the platform. 

How often will I have to do it? 

Once you have logged into the platform, the 2-step verification pop up will appear the first time you access the Admin section tabs after that login. Once you have entered your code and been authorised, you won’t be asked to verify yourself again until you log out and log back in again.  

How do I change the phone I’ve registered? 

In the future we may have a secure method that allows you to change your phone number yourself when needed. For now, if you need to change it, you will need to get in contact with your Account Manager who will ask for a picture of your photo ID before changing it for you. 

Can I turn it off? 

2-step verification is a mandatory feature for all accounts and is not a feature that can be toggled on or off on an individual account basis.

I’m not getting a text through: 

Check you have got the correct phone registered, when you click on-site to request a text, we’ll show you the last 4 digits of the phone number we’re sending the message too.

How is my phone number stored?

Like all your personal data, your phone number is stored on our encrypted servers. Your phone number will not be used for marketing purposes or shared with any other parties. It is also hidden on your user profile so that Perkbox employees cannot see it either. 

Did this answer your question?